top of page

Older People Services

 

Queen's Crescent fait partie des dix pour cent des zones où les plus de 65 ans se décrivent comme « seuls » en Angleterre, selon les derniers indices de privation sociale du ministère des Communautés et des Gouvernements locaux (DCLG) (2015).

 

C'est pourquoi l'Association communautaire de Queen's Crescent (QCCA)  les services destinés aux personnes âgées s'attaquent à l'isolement social et aux problèmes de santé qui peuvent piéger les personnes à la maison.

 

Il propose un programme complet d'activités «Forever Young» pour les plus de 60 ans chaque jour de la semaine dans son centre principal derrière le marché de Queen's Crescent.  

 

Il y a des sessions régulières dans tout, des exercices sur chaise et Dancercise à la tapisserie et au théâtre. Pour ceux qui ont du mal à se déplacer, l'organisation dispose d'un service de mini-bus avec des ramassages porte-à-porte deux fois par semaine.

 

Les habitués se voient servir un déjeuner à deux plats, préparé par le chef primé du QCCA, Simon Assaf, avec l'aide de bénévoles. Simon se spécialise dans la nutrition des personnes âgées

 

Tout est gratuit ou à faible coût - conformément à la philosophie de l'organisme de bienfaisance selon laquelle des services abordables encouragent la communauté, l'intégration et la tolérance.  En mars 2019, il a reçu un prix du maire de Camden pour son engagement pour une restauration plus saine et un certificat d'hygiène alimentaire cinq étoiles.

Si vous avez d'autres questions, veuillez contacter :  mary@qcca.org.uk ou appelez le 020 7267 6635.

 

Capture.JPG
image.JPG

All our older people's services are 55+. Check out our activities below! 

Lunch.png
Bingo.png
CBE 55+.png
Retro mONDAY.png
bottom of page

©2019 by Queen's Crescent Community Association. Created with Wix.com

Older People's Services

 

Queen’s Crescent is in England’s top ten percent of areas where Over-65s describe themselves as ‘lonely’, according to the Department of Communities and Local Government (DCLG)’s most recent Indices of Social Deprivation (2015).

 

That’s why Queen's Crescent Community Association's (QCCA) services for older people tackle social isolation and health problems that can trap people at home.

 

It runs a full programme of 'Forever Young' activities for the over 60s each weekday at its main centre behind Queen’s Crescent market. 

 

There are regular sessions in everything from chair-based exercises and Dancercise to tapestry and drama. For those who find it hard to get around, the organisation has a mini-bus service with door-to-door pick-ups twice a week.

 

Regulars are served a two-course lunch, cooked by QCCA’s in-house award-winning chef, Simon Assaf, with help from volunteers. Simon specialises in older people’s nutrition

 

Everything is either free or low cost – in line with the charity’s philosophy that affordable services encourage community, integration and tolerance.  In March 2019 it received an award from the Mayor of Camden for the Healthier Catering Commitment and five star food hygiene certificate.

If you have any further questions please contact:  mary@qcca.org.uk or call on 020 7267 6635.

 

1/2